Join us for a joint AALAS and FLN Town Hall July 13th

Join Us!

On July 13th, there will be a release live viewing of an expert panel recorded as part of the AALAS Second Wave Summit.

 Your FLN board chair Ken Bauer joined former FLN board members Helaine Marshall and Jon Bergmann together with a star panel to discuss “Identifying and Embracing Best Practice | Mastering the Essential Elements”. This was recorded on June 16th but will be shown to the public in a live viewing via YouTube to be accompanied by a Twitter chat using the hashtag #flipclasschat in the hour before our weekly chat on Twitter.

  •  

How to Participate

WHAT: The rapid transition to online learning and the grace period are now behind us. As we get ready to reopen schools, we have to get it right.
Join us for an international discussion about the best practices of using Flipped Learning for teaching remotely. What did we learn, what works, what should we do now to prepare for whatever is coming our way next term?
 
WHEN and WHERE:
Panel Discussion streamed live on YouTube (link pending) with backchannel discussion 4 PM PDT / 7 PM EDT
Town hall discussion with panelist on #flipclasschat.  Moderated by Ken Bauer at 5pm PDT/8pm EDT
 
LEARN MORE
Learn more about the Second Wave Summit here:  https://aalasinternational.org/summit2020/
 

 
 

Leave a Comment

css.php